Apr 09 Views (2781) Path Of Exile

Path of Exile The Atlas of Worlds Basics and Rules

The Atlas of Worlds is Path of Exile's end-game map system. The Atlas is a series of linked maps that players can progress through after a quest for Zana, Master Cartographer. The Atlas of Worlds is not a warehouse for storing maps, it is more Like a nautical map, it records the islands you have visited (each map that has been opened), the size of the island (map level), and so on. Your atlas can be shared by different characters in the same league, not across the league. 

NO.1 Initial Maps
When the player reaches the end of the story, the plot will start to drop four kinds of T1 maps. Here, GGG said that the ruthless difficulty has begun to fall. It has been confirmed by netizens and myself that it is not in line with the actual situation, and the cruel difficulty may fall. But it doesn't matter. The four T1 maps are located in the four corners of the atlas, and the player can expand from the four corners to the center.

The three states of the map:
1. unlocked
2. Unlocked
3. Completed (or rewarded; completed)
GGG is often not very clear when describing these three states. Here I summarize the data to give three states, which are also easy to explain below. These three states hope that everyone will remember first to understand the following.

NO.2 Locked Map:

Can be understood as an island that has not been visited, the jungle valley map here is not unlocked, the icon on the map is not available. There are several reasons for this state: I haven’t played this picture before, I have played this picture, but the boss didn’t kill it, and I used the fingerprint seal to lock it up (I’ll mention it later).

NO.3 Unlocked Map:

The jungle valley in the picture has been unlocked and appeared on the atlas, proving that you have killed the boss of this picture.

NO.4 Completed Map:

The bonus has been taken on the basis of unlocking, and the green hook has been hooked up.
Rewards are differentiated by map level.
The low-level map (T1-T5) is to kill the magic boss (transformation + map).
The intermediate map (T6-T10) is to kill rare bosses (point gold + map).
The advanced map (T11+) is to kill the rare Vaal Boss (Orb of Alchemy + Vaal+ map; of course, it is rare to use a direct Vaal)
Rewards can only be taken for free once, unless you artificially seal the map.

NO.5 The drop rule of the map:
Suppose you are currently drawing Figure A. The map level of Figure A is X.
The old rule: When you kill the ordinary blame, you can drop any X-level map. When the magic is strange, X+1, rare blame or boss can drop any X+2. Note that the wording here is the highest energy, not the guarantee.

Based on the old rules, the Atlas has its own new rules, combined with two sets of rules, then when you play Figure A with level X, you can drop the picture as follows:
1. The map of T1 does not need to be unlocked.
2. Figure A itself.
3. Figure B, which is directly connected to Figure A, does not need to be unlocked.
4. All unlocked (no need to get rewards), and the level is less than or equal to X + 2 map. (specific grade according to the old rules)

NO.6 Examples to explain Rule:

Scene 1

When you started the wasteland, you started your first  Map A (T1). At this time, will those pictures be dropped?
1.T1 map
2. Map A
3. Map B connected to Map A, Map B is not unlocked at this time and is T2.
4. Because there is no unlocking of any T3 map and T2 map, it is impossible to drop T3. The only T2 that can be dropped is only adjacent to A.

Scene 2
Suppose you have unlocked all the maps of T1-T9, but you have not unlocked any maps above T9. At this time, if you play Orchard, what graph will be dropped? What about the Temple?
Here we can directly exclude the t11 and above because it is not possible to connect to the two T9 maps without unlocking.

First, discuss Orchard:

First of all, T1-T9 will fall, which I will not explain (because they are unlocked). But unfortunately, because there is no T10 map unlocked, and no T10 map is connected with Orchard, so playing Orchard without any T10 unlock will not drop any T10.

Look at Temple again:

Playing Temple can drop T1-T9, but unlike Orchard, Temple and Malformation are connected to this T10, so even if T10 is not unlocked, playing Temple will also drop the Malformation T10.
The situation described in this example is very useful when you are in the land reclamation. When you have Temple and Orchard and are anxious to unlock your first T10, you must give priority to Temple because it gives you a chance to give you a T10 map.